#1 Terrapin

Terrapin

Park Manager

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 343 posts

Posted 26 July 2010 - 11:31 PM

Hey all,

I am currently in the process of creating my own RCT site (this and the forums will be hosted on a free server). Anyway, I am new to web design and not really sure where to go from the point I have so far. Here is the link to what I have so far. Any help in creating and moderating this site would be greatly appreciated. Oh, and one last note, I am looking for object creators and parkmakers to be hosted on my site. If you are interested, please PM me.

#2 mrtnxii

mrtnxii

Park Guest

• Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
  • Interests:Playing games like... RCT2?

Posted 27 July 2010 - 11:06 AM

I have my own Website for RCT2(temorarily closed, tell me if you wish to be opened again) : My website
And sorry for bad english.
I can give you some tips how to start:

1. Don't advertise your page immediately! Visitors don't lik emty webpage which is under construction.
2. If It's possible, add a logo to your website. And an image of RCT2 - when visitors look a Homepage, they must know what is webpage for.
3. Selecting font size, type and other settings are very important - if will your website have too big or too small font, or font type will be unreadable, visitors will turn away
4. Your site must be clear : You can't mix everything(if you understand me :) ).

I like your site - but now it's unfinished. Try to fill up or make the blue place under menu smaller. Make page title bigger or replace it with logo. You can replace "the RCT Mall" with somting interesting, maybe a little funny. On everything that you have add a "other stuff" page. Here you can add any other stuff which has no connection with RCT. You can add jokes, useful informations etc.

I'm very interested to join your site as an object creator, not really "object" - but "track". See some my tracks: