Forums: Rct Deluxe Drexler Patch Not Working - Forums

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Rct Deluxe Drexler Patch Not Working

#1 User is offline   coastercrazy 

  • 2008 Valentines Contest RunnerUp
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Moderator
  • Posts: 1,684
  • Joined: 28-August 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:California
  • Interests:RCT, duhh.:-P

Posted 04 April 2006 - 04:07 AM

I just got RCT Deluxe recently, downloaded the Drexler Patch, and when I tried to bring up a flatland it didn't work. :(

Help greatly appreciated! :D

/CC
0

#2 User is offline   rcthelp 

  • RCT2.com Founder
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Senior Staff
  • Posts: 5,864
  • Joined: 18-June 02
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leeds, UK
  • RCTspace Honours:RCT2.com Founder, Site Technical Guru
  • Coaster Uploads:64

Post icon  Posted 04 April 2006 - 06:12 AM

From Josef Drexler's own RCT Patch website http://www.strategyp...rctuk/rctpatch/ ....



Quote

Q: Will you make RCTPatch compatible with RCT Deluxe (version 1.20.015)?
A: No. I don't have RCT installed anymore, and I don't even know where I have the CD if I wanted to reinstall it. If you have excellent debugging and assembly language skills, feel free to contact me though and I'll help you update it.




It looks as though you are stuck. :( Are there any release notes that say exactly what v 1.20.015 is, and how different it is to v 1.20.013, which is last version that Josef tested?



Unless you can persuade one of our resident experts like Doctor J to take up Josef's challenge in the quote above, your best bet is to find some way of 'back levelling' RCT Deluxe to RCT+LL v1.20.013 instead. As you do own an RCT Deluxe license, I don't believe that Atari would mind if you found a copy of RCT+LL v1.20.013 on warez or 'Abandonware' sites and used that instead of Deluxe.



Moving to RCT Discussion...
0

#3 User is offline   lucas92 

  • Sept 06 RR RunnerUp
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 851
  • Joined: 19-April 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Québec,Canada
  • Interests:Nintendo, music, drawing, girls
  • Coaster Uploads:10

Posted 20 June 2006 - 12:48 AM

Just to be sure, if you resolve the problem, don't read this.

You have to unlock the mega park scenario. There's a trainer that can unlock it for you: http://www.rct2.com/...tion=file&id=94
0

#4 User is offline   RCTtom 

  • Live and Learn
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,184
  • Joined: 13-April 04
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Coaster Uploads:8

Posted 20 June 2006 - 09:45 AM

Shouldn't the Drexler Patch work on RCT Deluxe anyway?. I mean, it's the same game so what's the difference between the two versions?. Is it the compatibility or is it just the way it's coded?.
0

#5 User is offline   ClockworkMyr 

  • Park Owner
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 524
  • Joined: 29-January 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Michigan, USA
  • Interests:Graphic Design, CoD, RCT
  • Coaster Uploads:15

Posted 31 January 2007 - 10:08 PM

I think RCT Deluxe is completely recoded with all the latest anti-trainer things, so I think that until somebody makes a trainer for RCT Deluxe, you're sunk. I know since I have RCT Deluxe only as well. :(
0

#6 User is offline   Rohn Starr 

  • Most Interesting Member - ORCA: RCT2.com
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Moderator
  • Posts: 1,362
  • Joined: 04-December 02
  • Location:Indiana, USA

Posted 31 January 2007 - 11:56 PM

The Drexler patch DOES NOT work with RCT Deluxe. You can load up RCT1 from Deluxe, but you then need to find an original Loopy Landscapes disc. From that, you can use the Drexler Patch.
0

#7 User is offline   ClockworkMyr 

  • Park Owner
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 524
  • Joined: 29-January 07
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Michigan, USA
  • Interests:Graphic Design, CoD, RCT
  • Coaster Uploads:15

Posted 01 February 2007 - 01:52 PM

Ok, but seeing that I lost my copy... Well, I bet I can probably find it at some point this weekend.
0

#8 User is offline   Upperlevel the great 

  • RCT Insanity Club Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 346
  • Joined: 13-December 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
  • Interests:Rct, Rct, Rct, Rct, Soccer, and Stop Motion Animating.
  • Coaster Uploads:4

Posted 29 March 2008 - 04:54 PM

View PostRohn Starr, on Jan 31 2007, 05:56 PM, said:

The Drexler patch DOES NOT work with RCT Deluxe. You can load up RCT1 from Deluxe, but you then need to find an original Loopy Landscapes disc. From that, you can use the Drexler Patch.

I have the LL cd, so could you explain how to "load up RCT1"?
0

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users