Jump to content


Photo

Rct Deluxe Drexler Patch Not Working


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 coastercrazy

coastercrazy

    2008 Valentines Contest RunnerUp

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,686 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:California
  • Interests:RCT, duhh.:-P

Posted 04 April 2006 - 04:07 AM

I just got RCT Deluxe recently, downloaded the Drexler Patch, and when I tried to bring up a flatland it didn't work. :(

Help greatly appreciated! :D

/CC

#2 rcthelp

rcthelp

    RCT2.com Founder

  • Senior Staff
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,880 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Leeds, UK
  • RCTspace Honours:RCT2.com Founder, Site Technical Guru
  • Coaster Uploads:64

Posted 04 April 2006 - 06:12 AM

From Josef Drexler's own RCT Patch website http://www.strategyp...rctuk/rctpatch/ ....



Q: Will you make RCTPatch compatible with RCT Deluxe (version 1.20.015)?
A: No. I don't have RCT installed anymore, and I don't even know where I have the CD if I wanted to reinstall it. If you have excellent debugging and assembly language skills, feel free to contact me though and I'll help you update it.




It looks as though you are stuck. :( Are there any release notes that say exactly what v 1.20.015 is, and how different it is to v 1.20.013, which is last version that Josef tested?



Unless you can persuade one of our resident experts like Doctor J to take up Josef's challenge in the quote above, your best bet is to find some way of 'back levelling' RCT Deluxe to RCT+LL v1.20.013 instead. As you do own an RCT Deluxe license, I don't believe that Atari would mind if you found a copy of RCT+LL v1.20.013 on warez or 'Abandonware' sites and used that instead of Deluxe.



Moving to RCT Discussion...

#3 lucas92

lucas92

    Sept 06 RR RunnerUp

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 851 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Québec,Canada
  • Interests:Nintendo, music, drawing, girls
  • Coaster Uploads:10

Posted 20 June 2006 - 12:48 AM

Just to be sure, if you resolve the problem, don't read this.

You have to unlock the mega park scenario. There's a trainer that can unlock it for you: http://www.rct2.com/...tion=file&id=94

#4 RCTtom

RCTtom

    Live and Learn

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,184 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom
  • Coaster Uploads:8

Posted 20 June 2006 - 09:45 AM

Shouldn't the Drexler Patch work on RCT Deluxe anyway?. I mean, it's the same game so what's the difference between the two versions?. Is it the compatibility or is it just the way it's coded?.

#5 ClockworkMyr

ClockworkMyr

    Park Owner

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 524 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Michigan, USA
  • Interests:Graphic Design, CoD, RCT
  • Coaster Uploads:15

Posted 31 January 2007 - 10:08 PM

I think RCT Deluxe is completely recoded with all the latest anti-trainer things, so I think that until somebody makes a trainer for RCT Deluxe, you're sunk. I know since I have RCT Deluxe only as well. :(

#6 Rohn Starr

Rohn Starr

    Most Interesting Member - ORCA: RCT2.com

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,362 posts
  • Location:Indiana, USA

Posted 31 January 2007 - 11:56 PM

The Drexler patch DOES NOT work with RCT Deluxe. You can load up RCT1 from Deluxe, but you then need to find an original Loopy Landscapes disc. From that, you can use the Drexler Patch.

#7 ClockworkMyr

ClockworkMyr

    Park Owner

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 524 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Michigan, USA
  • Interests:Graphic Design, CoD, RCT
  • Coaster Uploads:15

Posted 01 February 2007 - 01:52 PM

Ok, but seeing that I lost my copy... Well, I bet I can probably find it at some point this weekend.

#8 Upperlevel the great

Upperlevel the great

    RCT Insanity Club Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 346 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
  • Interests:Rct, Rct, Rct, Rct, Soccer, and Stop Motion Animating.
  • Coaster Uploads:4

Posted 29 March 2008 - 04:54 PM

The Drexler patch DOES NOT work with RCT Deluxe. You can load up RCT1 from Deluxe, but you then need to find an original Loopy Landscapes disc. From that, you can use the Drexler Patch.

I have the LL cd, so could you explain how to "load up RCT1"?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users